VEOP Board

The VEOP board consists of seven volunteers, elected at our annual meeting held each April at the New England Educational Opportunity Programs conference. Our current board:


Adam Hurwitz, University of Vermont Upward Bound

president elect

Lindsay Carpenter, VSAC Talent Search

past president

Sue Polen, Vermont Technical College Student Support Services


Dorothy Dahm, Castleton University Student Support Services


Matt Beagle Bourgault, VSAC Talent Search

State Liaison

Karen Madden, NVU Johnson Student Support Services

Director Liaison

Julie Finnegan, Casteton University Student Support Services

VEOP also has two standing committees: Advocacy and Alumni. Current committee chairs:


Karen Madden, Vermont Technical College SSS


Monda Kelley, VSAC Talent Search

Interested in serving on the VEOP board? Contact any current member for more information.